PRESIDENT-ELECT


Clavis Smith

Assurance Financial Group

P: 804-256-2939

csmith@lendtheway.com

AT-LARGE

Sarah Stedfast
NewTowne Mortgage
P: 757-687-5039

Sarah.Stedfast@newtownemortgage.com

AT-LARGE


Tim Sheehy
SunTrust Mortgage
P: 804-752-9669

timothy.sheehy@suntrust.com
bramsey@gmmllc.com

NORTHERN  VIRGINIA DIRECTOR 2019

Sumeeth Theruvath
LoanDepot
P: 804-839-8776
stheruvath@loandepot

AT-LARGE

Fred Levine
Guaranteed Rate
P: 804-977-9451

fred.levine@rate.com

VMLA Staff

AT-LARGE

Bill Herbert
First Bank & Trust
P: 434-401-3798

bherbert@firstbank.com

PRESIDENT

Chip Beveridge
US Bank
P: 703-508-2555

john.beveridge@usbank.com​

PENINSULA DIRECTOR 2018-2019

Keith Freeland

Movement Mortgage
P: 757-585-4926
keith.freeland@movement.com

TIDEWATER DIRECTOR 2019

Dan Fowler

Prime Lending
P: 757-671-2643
dfowler@primelending.com

RICHMOND DIRECTOR 2018-2019

Russ Mask
Southern Trust Mortgage
P: 804-396-2301
rmask@southerntrust.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Steve Chilton
MGIC
P: 804-305-6580
Steve_Chilton@mgic.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702

tottinger@virginiamla.com

AT-LARGE

 
Mary Beth Baker
Powell Valley National Bank
P: 276-346-1414

mbaker@powellvalleybank.com

Convention

The Member Services Committee was formed to meet the needs of potential and existing VMLA members. It solicits new members, reviews all membership applications, updates and verifies membership records, works with the local chapters in dealing with membership issues and assists members and potential members with any questions they may have.

Join committee

VMLA Associate Directors

BLUE RIDGE DIRECTOR 2018

Karen Hankins
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group 
P: 540-404-1588
karenhankins@atlanticbay.com 

About Us

CENTRAL VIRGINIA DIRECTOR 2018-2019

George Ballew
Embrace Home Loans
P: 800-333-3004 x3630
gballew@embracehomeloans.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702
F: 804-495-8495
tottinger@virginiamla.org

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Dan Kern
VHDA
P: 804-343-5746
Dan.Kern@VHDA.com

OFFICE COORDINATOR


Lisa Skelton

VMLA Headquarters

P: 804-819-4754

F: 804-495-8495

lskelton@virginiamla.org

The Virginia Mortgage Lenders Association (VMLA) is a trade association composed of mortgage lenders, brokers and affiliated industry associates. The association is dedicated to the preservation and improvement of the mortgage lending system. The VMLA Board of Directors encourages its members to use sound and ethical business practices in the making, marketing and servicing of mortgage loans. We promise to keep our members informed of changes in mortgage laws and pending legislation that affect the real estate and mortgage business.



Board of Directors 2018 / VMLA Board of Directors

BLUE RIDGE DIRECTOR 2019

Bobby Fothergill
Virginia Title Center
P: 540-772-0585
​bfothergill@virginiatitlecenter.com

VICE-PRESIDENT


Nate Smith
TowneBank Mortgage
P: 804-337-7014         

nate.smith@townebankmortgage.com

TIDEWATER DIRECTOR 2018

Ray Gunter
C & F Mortgage Corporation  
P: 757-995-0201 

AT-LARGE

Hal Dalton 
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 

P: 804-327-5515
Hal.Dalton@wellsfargo.com

PAST-PRESIDENT


Chip Glover
TowneBank Mortgage
P: 804-757-687-5053
chip.glover@townebankmortgage.com

Committees

Education

NORTHERN VIRGINIA DIRECTOR 2018


Kevin Darcey
U.S. Bank
P: 703-624-7618
kevin.darcey@usbank.com  

Member Services

The Legislative Committee is tasked with influencing policies and laws related to the mortgage industry, in order to help better serve the mortgage lender as it relates to regulation for all VMLA members.

Join committee

VMLA Local Chapter Directors 2018 -2019


TREASURER


Kevin Darcey 
US Bank
P: 703-624-7618

kevin.darcey@usbank.com  

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Kellie Steger
Radian Guaranty, Inc
P: 804-263-1701
kellie.steger@radian.biz

The Education Committee coordinates the efforts of the education program; and to provide educational opportunities as needed.  This year the committee will be planning the Lending & Real Estate Compliance Conference in March.


 
Join committee

Legislative

4490 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060  •   Phone 804-819-4754  •  Fax 804-495-8495  •  info@virginiamla.com

VMLA has several member committees who carry out important functions for the association. If you would like to get involved and make a difference, follow the "Join committee" email links below.

The mission of the Convention Committee is to provide a forum for effective exchange of knowledge, trends, ideas, practices and innovations related to the mortgage profession, as well as facilitate a proficient outreach to vendors and suppliers of mortgage related services and products for usage by VMLA members.

Join committee