4490 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060  •   Phone 866-496-3839  •  Fax 804-643-6308  •  info@virginiamla.com

TREASURER


Clavis Smith
Southern Trust Mortgage
P: 757-518-0700
F:  757-557-6706

csmith@southerntrust.com

The Legislative Committee is tasked with influencing policies and laws related to the mortgage industry, in order to help better serve the mortgage lender as it relates to regulation for all VMLA members.

Chair: Boyd Allison
Join committee

RICHMOND DIRECTOR


Lindy Pond
Finance of America Mortgage
P: 804-647-7866
F: 855-400-1253
lpond@financeofamerica.com

TIDEWATER DIRECTOR


Chip Simkins 
OVM Financial 
P: 77574099079 
F:  757-216-8245        
chip@ovmfinancial.com

NORTHERN VIRGINIA DIRECTOR


Kevin Darcey
Homeside Financial, LLC
P: 703-624-7618
F: 800-927-1580        
kdarcey@gohomeside.com    

VMLA Local Chapter Directors

Member Services

The mission of the Convention Committee is to provide a forum for effective exchange of knowledge, trends, ideas, practices and innovations related to the mortgage profession, as well as facilitate a proficient outreach to vendors and suppliers of mortgage related services and products for usage by VMLA members.

Chair: Regina Sobey
Join committee

PRESIDENT-ELECT


Chip Glover 

TowneBank Mortgage
P: 757-687-5053 
chip.glover@townebankmortgage.com

PRESIDENT

Rob Arthur
Fidelity Bank Mortgage
P: 804-240-6107
F: 888-532-9265     
rob.arthur@lionbank.com 

AT-LARGE


Brandon Ramsey 
George Mason Mortgage LLC
P: 757-383-7060
F: 703-653-3764 
bramsey@gmmllc.com

AT-LARGE

Ric Segovia
George Mason Mortgage, LLC 
P: 703-580-0952
F: 703-803-2549
 roberta.carneal@movement.com

AT-LARGE

Nate Smith 
TowneBank Mortgage
P: 804-337-7014         
nate.smith@townebankmortgage.com

VMLA Staff

AT-LARGE

J.H. "Sandy" Peele, Jr.
Union Mortgage Group
P: 804-663-7892
sandy.peele@bankatunion.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Dawn Hooper
Essent Guaranty, Inc.
P: 919-943-8845

dawn.hooper@essent.us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702
F: 804-643-6308
tottinger@virginiamla.com

AT-LARGE

 
Peyton von Hirsch 
Tidewater Mortgage Services, Inc.
P: 757-498-7400
F: 757-498-7435
peyton@twmortgage.com

Convention

The Member Services Committee was formed to meet the needs of potential and existing VMLA members. It solicits new members, reviews all membership applications, updates and verifies membership records, works with the local chapters in dealing with membership issues and assists members and potential members with any questions they may have.

Chair: Kellie Steger
Join committee

VMLA Associate Directors

BLUE RIDGE DIRECTOR

Karen Hankins
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group 
P: 540-404-1588

karenhankins@atlanticbay.com 

About Us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702
F: 804-643-6308
tottinger@virginiamla.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Janet Wiglesworth
VHDA
P: 804-343-5746

Janet.Wiglesworth@vhda.com

PENINSULA DIRECTOR


Mike Hartnett 
PrimeLending 
P: 757-368-9910 
F: 877-367-7705 
mhartnett@primelending.com

The Virginia Mortgage Lenders Association (VMLA) is a trade association composed of mortgage lenders, brokers and affiliated industry associates. The association is dedicated to the preservation and improvement of the mortgage lending system. The VMLA Board of Directors encourages its members to use sound and ethical business practices in the making, marketing and servicing of mortgage loans. We promise to keep our members informed of changes in mortgage laws and pending legislation that affect the real estate and mortgage business.


Nominations for open board positions are taken up to 45 days before our next annual meeting to be held on September 21, 2017.

Board of Directors 2017 / VMLA Board of Directors

VICE-PRESIDENT


Regina Sobey 
Virginia Commonwealth Bank
P: 804-774-7943
F: 804-918-4332
rsobey@banklanc.com

AT-LARGE

Brian Mason

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group 
brianmason@atlanticbay.com

PAST-PRESIDENT


Emily Farley
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group
P: 757-213-1665
F: 757-333-4896
emilyfarley@atlanticbay.com

Committees

VMLA has several member committees who carry out important functions for the association. If you would like to get involved and make a difference, follow the "Join committee" email links below or get in touch with the Board of Directors

The Education Committee coordinates the efforts of the education program; and to provide educational opportunities as needed.  This year the committee will be planning the Lending & Real Estate Compliance Conference in March.


Chair: Dawn Hooper 
Join committee

Education

Legislative

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Kellie Steger
Radian Guaranty, Inc
P: 804-263-1701

kellie.steger@radian.biz