4490 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060  •   Phone 866-496-3839  •  Fax 804-643-6308  •  info@virginiamla.com

PAST-PRESIDENT


Rob Arthur
Fidelity Bank Mortgage
P: 804-240-6107 
rob.arthur@lionbank.com

Committees

VMLA has several member committees who carry out important functions for the association. If you would like to get involved and make a difference, follow the "Join committee" email links below.

TIDEWATER DIRECTOR 2017


Chip Simkins 
OVM Financial 
P: 757-409-9079    
chip@ovmfinancial.com

NORTHERN VIRGINIA DIRECTOR 2017-2018


Kevin Darcey
Homeside Financial, LLC
P: 703-624-7618
kdarcey@gohomeside.com    

VMLA Local Chapter Directors 2017 -2018


Member Services

The mission of the Convention Committee is to provide a forum for effective exchange of knowledge, trends, ideas, practices and innovations related to the mortgage profession, as well as facilitate a proficient outreach to vendors and suppliers of mortgage related services and products for usage by VMLA members.

Join committee

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Steve Chilton
MGIC
P: 804-305-6580
Steve Chilton@mgic.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702
tottinger@virginiamla.com

AT-LARGE

 
Peyton von Hirsch 
Tidewater Mortgage Services, Inc.
P: 757-498-7400
peyton@twmortgage.com

Convention

The Member Services Committee was formed to meet the needs of potential and existing VMLA members. It solicits new members, reviews all membership applications, updates and verifies membership records, works with the local chapters in dealing with membership issues and assists members and potential members with any questions they may have.

Join committee

VMLA Associate Directors

BLUE RIDGE DIRECTOR 2017-2018

Karen Hankins
Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group 
P: 540-404-1588
karenhankins@atlanticbay.com 

About Us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Tracy Ottinger 
VMLA Headquarters
P: 804-819-4702
F: 804-643-6308
tottinger@virginiamla.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Janet Wiglesworth
VHDA
P: 804-343-5746
Janet.Wiglesworth@vhda.com

OFFICE COORDINATOR


Lisa Skelton

VMLA Headquarters

P: 804-819-4754

F: 804-643-6308

lskelton@virginiamla.com

PENINSULA DIRECTOR 2017


Mike Hartnett 
PrimeLending 
P: 757-368-9910 
mhartnett@primelending.com

The Virginia Mortgage Lenders Association (VMLA) is a trade association composed of mortgage lenders, brokers and affiliated industry associates. The association is dedicated to the preservation and improvement of the mortgage lending system. The VMLA Board of Directors encourages its members to use sound and ethical business practices in the making, marketing and servicing of mortgage loans. We promise to keep our members informed of changes in mortgage laws and pending legislation that affect the real estate and mortgage business.


Nominations for open board positions are taken up to 45 days before our next annual meeting to be held on September 20th, 2018.

Board of Directors 2017 / VMLA Board of Directors

VICE-PRESIDENT


Clavis Smith
Southern Trust Mortgage
P: 757-518-0700
csmith@southerntrust.com

TIDEWATER DIRECTOR 2018

Ray Gunter
C & F Mortgage Corporation  
P: 757-995-0201 

AT-LARGE

Hal Dalton 
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage 

P: 804-327-5515
Hal.Dalton@wellsfargo.com

The Education Committee coordinates the efforts of the education program; and to provide educational opportunities as needed.  This year the committee will be planning the Lending & Real Estate Compliance Conference in March.


 
Join committee

Education

Legislative

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR


Kellie Steger
Radian Guaranty, Inc
P: 804-263-1701
kellie.steger@radian.biz

TREASURER


Nate Smith 
TowneBank Mortgage
P: 804-337-7014         
nate.smith@townebankmortgage.com

The Legislative Committee is tasked with influencing policies and laws related to the mortgage industry, in order to help better serve the mortgage lender as it relates to regulation for all VMLA members.


Join committee

RICHMOND DIRECTOR 2017


Lindy Pond
Finance of America Mortgage
P: 804-647-7866
lpond@financeofamerica.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT


Chip Beveridge

U S Bank

P: 703-508-2555

john.beveridge@usbank.com

AT-LARGE


Tim Sheehy
SunTrust Mortgage
P: 804-752-9669
timothy.sheehy@suntrust.com
bramsey@gmmllc.com

AT-LARGE

Ric Segovia
George Mason Mortgage, LLC 
P: 703-580-0952

rsegovia@gmmllc.com

AT-LARGE

Fred Levine
Guaranteed Rate
P: 804-977-9451
fred.levine@rate.com

VMLA Staff

AT-LARGE

Bill Herbert
First Bank & Trust
P: 434-401-3798
bherbert@firstbank.com

PRESIDENT

Chip Glover 
TowneBank Mortgage
P: 757-687-5053 
chip.glover@townebankmortgage.com

PENINSULA DIRECTOR 2018

Keith Freeland

Movement Mortgage
P: 757-585-4926
keith.freeland@movement.com

Type your paragraph here.

RICHMOND DIRECTOR 2018

Russ Mask
PrimeLending
P: 804-253-9672

rmask@primelending.com